Lale Sürmen Aran
REVIEWS
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 39 reviews
by Dilys S. March 2016 on

Our guide, Alp was wonderful......SO knowledgeable, very professional, perfect English. A great guide who we would highly recommend. He also helped to reassure us that we were perfectly safe, which we quickly realized! A most beautiful, vibrant, interesting city. So much to see and do and appreciate, you are indeed fortunate!

Thanks again for providing an exceptional guide,

by Jaime J. and Kevin C. on

My partner Kevin and I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful time with Yaren as our private guide on Thursday and Friday of last week.

Yaren made our first trip to Istanbul so special.  Her knowledge of Turkish art, history, culture and politics were amazing.  We really appreciated how she adjusted our itineraries as we went along to suggest trying different things.

Our favorite "backdoor" moment was taking a dolmus (shared taxi) from Kadikoy to Uskudar to see two different neighborhoods on the Asian side of the Bosphorus.  We stopped by a local supermarket that we happened to pass by.  Another highlight was being taking to an alternative rooftop for a view over the Grand Bazaar.  We also appreciated that she arranged for a visit to a hammam after our tour was over.

We had such a wonderful time, saw so much (more than we could have done on our own independently), and are very eager to tell all our friends and family to come Turkey.

We hope to come back to Istanbul soon!

Thank you so much for making our trip so memorable.

Warmest regards, Jaime J. and Kevin C.

  review

by Vivienne and Bob McKinney, Dec 29, 2015 on

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed all of our travels in Turkey this past June (2014).  SRM Travel arranged for a private guide to take us to see the Byzantine sites in Istanbul.  Our day was outstanding, visiting sites such as the Chora Museum, and exploring the beauty and history of this amazing city.  

We look forward to returning to Turkey and plan to arrange our itinerary with SRM Travel. They are travel professionals with excellent guides. 

We are very grateful to have had this special experience in Istanbul. 

We wish everyone at SRM Travel a very Happy New Year. 

by Dec 28, 2015 – Sourabh Pansare, OK, USA on

We reached home safe and sound three weeks back. We had a wonderful time in Istanbul. Senem was awesome, kind, and very caring. She adapted the itinerary to take into consideration that we had our daughter with us. Her depth of knowledge about Istanbul and Turkish history was commendable. We thoroughly enjoyed our conversations about Turkey, religion, culture, food, and people. We think that we have got a friend in Turkey in Senem.

As far as services provided by SRM Travel, I think they are exceptional. You have a very professional, dedicated, and passionate group of people working and when these three qualities come together, the experience for customers is always exceptional. I really appreciate your willingness to reply to my emails quickly and with enough details. As this was our first big trip to a country where English was not the main language, we felt very secured in knowing that we are talking with great people and they are there to take care. I will definitely recommend SRM Travels to my friends and family members when they are thinking of visiting Istanbul.

Thank you again for everything you have done for us. Due to your help and guidance, we had a fantastic time in the magical city of Istanbul. We will definitely be back to explore this wonderful city in the future.

by Dec 26, 2015 – Bart and Suzanne Baker, TX, USA on

Generally, we were quite pleased with the services provided by SRM.

The daily itinerary was followed closely.  The meals were not always 3 course meals; nonetheless, they were good meals. At times, our guide seemed to want to fill in time with excursions, for example, in his neighborhood. After seeing the sites and then reading the Rick Steves book afterwards, we wished that the guide had been a bit more informative telling us some of the narratives that are in the book. In summary, we liked Istanbul a lot and enjoyed our stay.  And, we are glad that we used SRM.

Best wishes for the New Year.

by Dec 25, 2015 – Joseph Tunney, OH, USA on

We had possibly our best travel time ever in Istanbul.  We could not have had a better tour guide than Yaren.  She is excellent and by far the best tour guide we have ever had and we have had many over the years with our travels.  Your assistance in coordinating our visit also was excellent.  We are so very happy we reached out to SRM once we decided to visit Istanbul. We have been busy with work and the Holidays, but once it slows down, I will add comments on Trip Advisor to share how great our experience was.

If there is anything we can specifically do to help promote SRM, please let me know, happy to help in anyway.

Thank you again.

by Dec 23, 2015 – Samantha Dunne, CA, USA on

I cannot emphasize enough what a wonderful experience we had with Yaren when we visited Istanbul in May. She is an amazing guide and provided us with so much more insight into city life and the amazing sights than we could have ever imagined. She is a gem -- and I'd wholeheartedly recommend her to any friends visiting Istanbul.

Wishing you and everyone at SRM a wonderful holiday season and a joyful New Years!

by Dec 22, 2015 – Jim Doremus, TX, USA on

Our experience with SRM was outstanding.  SRM assisted us with transportation from the Istanbul airport to our hotel.  We were on a layover flight and only had 3 hours.  Our guide did a great job!

by Dec 17, 2015 – William Betz, NE, USA on

SRM provided Senem Kotooglu to guide us during the first three days we were in Turkey.  Senem was a perfect choice because she has an extensive knowledge of the sights in Istanbul and her English is perfect and easy to understand even by two hearing challenged seniors.  Despite the July heat she took us to all the sites we wanted to see effectively using the limited time we had in Istanbul.  We had an additional two days in Istanbul later in our trip and we were able to easily get to where we wanted to go on our own based on the earlier time we had with Senem.  I couldn’t recommend her more highly and appreciate SRM connecting us.

by Dec 17, 2015 – Mary Burgwinkle, NJ, USA on

We had a wonderful time in Istanbul and one of the highlights was our private tour! Our guide and driver were wonderful, and it was so important to have her with us all day to answer our questions and give us her insights. We were at the Cisterns on Monday morning, 11/16, with fewer than 20 people! Who gets to do that?! She was a fabulous asset at Aya Sofia, our favorite site, and at the Hippodrome, at lunch, at the little jewel of a mosaic museum that we visited, and at the Byzantine church with the mosaics that we visited. We felt really prepared for our subsequent touring on our own and with the Viking guide. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and friendliness of the City, and with its bustling nature. We would definitely recommend both Istanbul and SRM to our friends.

Page 1 of 4:
«
 
 
1
2
3
4
 
»